Board of Directors

The Indiana Area School District Board of Directors consists of nine members who are elected from the community at large.  Board members are dedicated volunteers who are not compensated for attendance at meetings or other activities.  
The Board President is Mr. Walter Schroth.  The Vice-President is Ms. Julia Cuccaro. 
If you would like to send an email to all the board members, please email the board secretary at [email protected].  
Public Comments
The Board is interested in hearing the views of the public.  Time is provided at the beginning of the meeting for public comments.  Each person signing up for public comment is allowed up to three (3) minutes.  Time is also provided at the end of meetings for public comment on agenda items of that particular meeting. 
In-Person Meetings
For in-person meetings, there will be a sign-up sheet for public comment located on the receptionist's desk in the outer office. You may also call the Board Secretary in advance to be added to the list of public comments. Please contact Anise Markle at 724-463-8713 extension 3116 or via email at [email protected].
Virtual Meetings
You can follow the steps listed above for in-person meetings or click on the link below.  
For more information on public comment, please visit the "Meeting Notice" portion of this site.  
2022 IASD Committee Assignments
Academic and Extracurricular
  • Mr. Tom Harley- Chair
  • Mr. Ronald Airhart
  • Ms. Tamie Blank 
  • Dr. Sue Rieg
  • Dr. Timothy Runge, Community member
  • Ms. Josephine Cunningham, Community member
  • Dr. Lisa Price, Community member
Policy and Personnel
  • Ms. Cinda Brode - Chair
  • Ms. Tamie Blank
  • Mr. Terry Kerr
Buildings, Grounds, and Transportation
  • Mr. Terry Kerr - Chair
  • Mr. Tom Harley
  • Dr. Jim Shaffer
  • Mr. Ronald Airhart
Audit and Finance
  • Ms. Julia Trimarchi Cuccaro - Chair
  • Ms. Cinda Brode
  • Mr. Terry Kerr
  • Ms. Tamie Blank - Co-Chair
  • Dr. Jim Shaffer
  • Mr. Ronald Airhart
ICTC Board:
  • Mr. Walter Schroth
  • Ms. Cinda Brode (alternate)
ARIN Board
  • Ms. Tamie Blank
  • Dr. Sue Rieg (alternate)
PSBA Liaison
  • Ms. Cinda Brode
  • Ms. Tamie Blank
PSBA Logo and Website
PSBA e-video edition
PA Public Schools Success Starts here